FAQs

Does my subscription automatically renew?

Yes, after your free-trial period, your subscription will automatically renew every month - unless you let us know you’d like to go.

How do I cancel my subscription?

You can cancel anytime by following the instructions below for your method of signup. Once you cancel, your subscription runs until the end of the current billing period, and you will not be billed for the following month.

If you signed up through joinhighbrow.com:

  1. In the app, select the ‘Settings’ icon in the top right corner
  2. Select ‘Account Settings’ (note a direct link to account settings can also be found at the top of this page when logged-in)
  3. Select ‘Cancel Subscription’

If you signed up via the Apple Store:

  1. Inside the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad, select ‘iTunes & App Store’ and click on your Apple ID
  2. Select ‘View Apple ID’ and enter your Apple ID password or fingerprint ID in the popup window and select ‘Subscriptions’
  3. Select the Subscription you want to cancel, select ‘Cancel Subscription’, and select ‘Confirm’ when prompted

If you signed up via the Google Play Store:

  1. Open the Google Play Store app on your phone or tablet. Select ‘Menu’, then select ‘Account’, then select ‘Subscriptions’
  2. Select the app of the subscription you’d like to cancel
  3. Select ‘Cancel’, and in the popup, select ‘Yes’ to confirm

I’ve forgotten my password. How do I reset it?

Click here and enter your email. This will send a password reset link to the email account that you used for sign up.

If you’re already logged in, you can change your password using the settings link at the top of this page.

How do I update my personal details?

All personal details can be changed in the Grown Ups section, which can be accessed via the settings icon in the top right of the app.

How do I manage my childrens’ profiles?

You can manage your children’s profiles in the Grown Ups section, which can be accessed via settings icon in the top right of the app. Here, you can add or remove profiles, look at your children’s viewing mix and learn what their favourite videos are.

Can I use my Highbrow whilst I’m abroad?

Highbrow is an ‘Anytime-Anywhere’ app to keep your children learning on the go, wherever you go! You can access Highbrow globally, across all devices. Please note that a limited number of videos may not be available in specific countries due to our licensing rights.

What is the healthy content framework?

The healthy content framework is a proprietary tool developed by Highbrow’s educational experts. We use this framework exclusively to select content providers and qualify every piece of content within our library.

What is Highbrow’s privacy policy?

We want to keep your children and your data safe. Highbrow’s privacy policy aligns with COPPA and GDPR regulations. You can find a link to Highbrow’s privacy policy here: https://joinhighbrow.com/privacy/

What makes Highbrow safe?

Highbrow’s exclusive selection and curation process means absolutely no inappropriate content will ever be available within our environment. The Highbrow world is also free of all advertisements and promotions. And we will never sell or share your children’s individual data.

The video stream is poorer quality than I expected. How do I correct this?

If your Highbrow videos are less than beautiful let’s fix it! First, check your WiFi signal. Try moving closer to your wireless router or reconnecting to your WiFi. If this doesn’t work, try closing the app and restarting the device.

How do I download Highbrow videos to watch offline?

If you're a subscriber, you can download videos to watch offline in the Highbrow app on long flights, car rides, and all the other places that the WiFi doesn’t quite reach!

To download a video, just press and hold on the video's thumbnail for about 3 seconds, and you'll see a menu allowing you to download just that video, or the entire shelf.

You'll be able to view, manage, or remove the videos downloaded on a child's profile from the 'Downloads' icon on the hub:

Downloads Icon

Please note: Downloaded videos will generally remain viewable as long as you're subscribed to Highbrow, but you will need to open the app while online at least once every 14 days to keep them active.

How do I synchronise my account across all devices?

If you signed up via our website, your username and password will be applicable across all devices and ecosystems that Highbrow is available on.

If you signed up to a proprietary eco-system (e.g. Apple or Android) via a phone / tablet / television and wish to synchronise Highbrow across all systems (e.g. you signed up on an Android tablet, and now wish to access Highbrow on an Apple iPad), then please follow the following instructions:

  1. To add a new device to your account, install the app on that device
  2. Open the app and press 'Log In', and then 'Reset Your Password'
  3. You will receive an email with a password reset link
  4. Click this link and choose a password
  5. This new password will allow you to log-in across all devices

Please rotate your device

Rotate